Vent thread

Zincy
Solar Supporter - Fought against the New Lunar Republic rebellion on the side of the Solar Deity (April Fools 2023).
Non-Fungible Trixie -
Friendship, Art, and Magic (2020) - Took part in the 2020 Community Collab
Wallet After Summer Sale -
The End wasn't The End - Found a new home after the great exodus of 2012

In Vino Veritas
@thepersonthing

The way I get papers is a little, different from most.

I used to be a professor, so I’ve got a bunch of active subs to an ass load of academic journals, mostly medical and psychological.

That and nepotism. Benefits of living and working on the Beltway. I’ve got buddies in places like the CDC that send me stuff now and again. No classified or illegal stuff, its normally publicly accessible, just hard to track down.
thepersonthing

@Zincy  
ahh i see, lucky you then. Do you have and research publication organizations that you’d be more willing to put your trust in for that stuff? I know elsevier for me is pretty much free through my uni
Zincy
Solar Supporter - Fought against the New Lunar Republic rebellion on the side of the Solar Deity (April Fools 2023).
Non-Fungible Trixie -
The End wasn't The End - Found a new home after the great exodus of 2012

In Vino Veritas
@thepersonthing

I do something called framing or bracketing. I look at the same basic data across multiple publications and look for commonalities.

The top med journals are typically pretty sound, you can stick with them and get a good perspective.
Red-Supernova
Betrayal! - Betrayed their team for a badge. Shame forever!
Non-Fungible Trixie -
Ten years of changes - Celebrated the 10th anniversary of MLP:FiM!
My Little Pony - 1992 Edition
Thread Starter - The Mega Man thread!
Not a Llama - Happy April Fools Day!
Friendship, Art, and Magic (2017) - Celebrated Derpibooru's five year anniversary with friends.

Passionate opinionator